Poker is Fun for Everyone!

Hi everyone! I’m excited to start this blog. I love poker and I love talking about poker. Hence, this blog.

I will say this up front: I am not a pro. I’m an avid player who has won online and live tournaments and who happens to love the game.

I welcome all comments to all postings whether you agree with me or not because varying insight and discourse is the best way to learn this great game!

The intention of the blog is to make the beginner, intermediate and casual player better! I will post tips that all players should know and I will post hands for discussion. The only way to get better is to learn as much as you can and discuss hands and the strategies behind those hands.

Why is Poker So Great?
There is no one good answer to that question. For me, it’s the strategy. It’s the deception. It’s the way you have to try and figure out what your opponent is holding. It’s the way your style of play can and should adjust many times during the course of a cash game session or tournament.

Be sure to follow us on Twitter at @GotHooks and be sure to tell all your poker buddies about us.

Looking forward to this!

Shuffle up and deal!

About ChiGuy22

I write things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poker is Fun for Everyone!

  1. dfwgambler says:

    You’re right there is no simple answer as to why poker is great…it just is. I look forward to seeing more of your posts.

Leave a Reply

